Welcome to Sparsholt Cricket Club

Sparsholt C.C. is a "Premier" cricket club, in the heart of the picturesque village of Sparsholt, just outside the historical city of Winchester. We field three teams on a Saturday (our top team play in the ECB Southern Premier League Div 2, Our second and third teams play in the Hampshire Cricket League), a Sunday team that play friendly fixtures with local teams and touring sides alike (a team for the casual player as well as those who want to play but perhaps not at a competitive level), as well as  a thriving junior section comprising of children aged from U-9 to U-19s.

Guests - interested in joining our club as a player or maybe a volunteer? We would love to hear from you and will offer you a warm welcome to our club.

Our latest news

Results and fixtures

Date Team Opponent Result
There are no results at present, please visit again soon!
Date Team Opponent Fixture
21 January 2018 Sunday Indoor 6 University of Winchester 1 Away
11 February 2018 Sunday Indoor 6 Winner of IBM Hursley & Owslebury 1 Away
28 April 2018 Saturday 1st XI Sarisbury Athletic Away
5 May 2018 Saturday 1st XI Trojans Away
5 May 2018 Saturday 3rd XI Compton & C Ford III Away
5 May 2018 Saturday 2nd XI Hythe & Dibden II Home
12 May 2018 Saturday 1st XI Rowledge Home
12 May 2018 Saturday 3rd XI Odiham & Greywell III Home
12 May 2018 Saturday 2nd XI Winton II Away
19 May 2018 Saturday 1st XI Waterlooville Home
19 May 2018 Saturday 3rd XI Oakmount Away
19 May 2018 Saturday 2nd XI Paultons II Away
20 May 2018 Sunday XI Longparish Away
26 May 2018 Saturday 1st XI Langley Manor Away
26 May 2018 Saturday 3rd XI Bentworth Away
26 May 2018 Saturday 2nd XI Pylewell Park Home
27 May 2018 Sunday XI Wherwell Home
2 June 2018 Saturday 1st XI St Cross Syms II Home
2 June 2018 Saturday 3rd XI Basingstoke & NH V Home
2 June 2018 Saturday 2nd XI IBM Hursley II Away

Our Sponsors