Welcome to Sparsholt Cricket Club

Sparsholt C.C. is a "Premier" cricket club, in the heart of the picturesque village of Sparsholt, just outside the historical city of Winchester. We field three teams on a Saturday (our top team play in the ECB Southern Premier League Div 2, Our second and third teams play in the Hampshire Cricket League), a Sunday team that play friendly fixtures with local teams and touring sides alike (a team for the casual player as well as those who want to play but perhaps not at a competitive level), as well as  a thriving junior section comprising of children aged from U-9 to U-19s.

Guests - interested in joining our club as a player or maybe a volunteer? We would love to hear from you and will offer you a warm welcome to our club.

Our latest news

Results and fixtures

Date Team Opponent Result
19 August 2017 Saturday 2nd XI AWE Tadley -
19 August 2017 Saturday 1st XI St Cross Syms II -
13 August 2017 Sunday XI Old Pilotonians -
12 August 2017 Saturday 3rd XI AWE Tadley II -
12 August 2017 Saturday 2nd XI Overton -
12 August 2017 Saturday 1st XI Hambledon -
5 August 2017 Saturday 2nd XI Old Basing II L
5 August 2017 Saturday 3rd XI Basingstoke & NH V W
5 August 2017 Saturday 1st XI OT's & Romsey W
30 July 2017 SPCL T20 XI South Wilts CC L
30 July 2017 Sunday XI Cricket Society C
29 July 2017 Saturday 2nd XI Ramsdell C
29 July 2017 Saturday 3rd XI Liphook & Ripsley III C
29 July 2017 Saturday 1st XI Langley Manor C
25 July 2017 Junior Under 11 B Broughton -
25 July 2017 Junior Under 13 A Hedge End A W
23 July 2017 Under 19 T20 Trojans -
23 July 2017 SPCL T20 XI South Wilts CC P
23 July 2017 Under 19 T20 Andover -
23 July 2017 Junior Under 13 B IBM Hursley A
Date Team Opponent Fixture
26 August 2017 Saturday 1st XI South Wilts II Away
26 August 2017 Saturday 3rd XI Crown Taverners II Away
27 August 2017 Sunday XI Greenwich Zeebra's Home
2 September 2017 Saturday 1st XI Paultons Home
3 September 2017 Junior Under 13 B Spencers CC Home
9 September 2017 Sunday XI Inter Club Game Home
10 September 2017 Sunday XI Chairman's XI Home

Our Sponsors